Telkom University Team Received Award at EPSSCOM 2022

Telkom University Team Received Award at EPSSCOM 2022

BANDUNG, Telkom University – The GoTelU Team from the School of Electrical Engineering (FTE), Telkom University, won the Best Video Award at the Electrical Power System Simulation Competition 2022 (EPSSCOM 2022). This competition took place at Universiti Teknologi Mara, Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia on 26 November 2022 ago.

GoTelU team members, namely Yasarah Labibah, Anis Ratna Sari, and Dea Ashari Oktavia, are students of the Bachelor of Electrical Engineering and Master of Electrical Engineering study programs, at the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Telkom University. In this competition, they succeeded in simulating the design of a Solar Power Plant (PLTS), its impact on the grid, and the economic feasibility of building this power plant.

Telkom University’s participation in this activity shows the mastery of Telkom University Electrical Engineering students in the field of Electrical Power Systems which is the basis for the development of Renewable Energy and Smart Grids which is good and able to compete among universities in Southeast Asia.

This competition was organized by IEEE PES Malaysia Chapter in collaboration with CIRED Malaysia, UiTM Shah Alam, and IEEE PES Indonesia Chapter, and co-sponsored by Barium Selat Sdn Bhd. This competition has been held annually since 2020 and is a flagship competition in the field of power systems for students in Malaysia, Indonesia, and Thailand. This competition aims to provide a platform for undergraduate electrical engineering students to present simulation works, share ideas and experiences, and solve real problems provided directly by industry experts and academics in the field of power systems.

The GoTelU Team’s participation cannot be separated from co-funded support from the Telkom University Alumni Forum (FAST) Diaspora Malaysia Chapter, namely Ilyanto and Ayu Mustika (FAST Ambassadors for Malaysia Chapter), Catur Adi Nugroho and Elyyana (Hosts for FAST Malaysia Chapter), Arki Mastel (Secretary General FAST), Ochraninho El Goleador, Stefanus Palapa, Noor Mahmudah Morcy, and other extraordinary alumni in Malaysia.

Author: Adrian | Editor: Daris Maulana | Photo: GoTelU Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *